Our services

We can assist you in all types of approaches

Product testing

The main reason for testing a product is to ensure that it meets consumers' tastes. However, issues regularly occur in the food industry. Here we provide a quick insight into the methodologies often used in product testing (clients can choose from any of these approaches or use existing protocols)

01

proposition of a new recipe

The most frequently used methodology is the assessment of the new proposition against 2-3 competitors, amongst consumers of the product category. The primary aim is to make sure that any new proposition is at least as good as the current products and to identify any necessary fine tuning.

 

02

Substitution of an existing recipe

The most widely used methodology is a comparative assessment of the new formula against the current product, by real consumers of this product. The main aim here is to make sure that the new formula appeals more to the consumers  than the current product… and doesn’t alienate anyone.

03

Introduction of a new product/a new technology

As a first step, the most widely used methodology here is the introduction of the new concept to consumers, in order to assess its attractiveness/appeal. A second stage would then be to evaluate its sensory performance (and possibly also test it in real-life conditions).

Packaging Testing

The main reason for testing packaging is to ensure that it conveys the correct message and that it is highly-regarded

01

Packaging improvement test

Here we submit one (or several) proposition(s) to consumer and then ask him/her to express a preference, with the aim of identifying the preferred option.

02

Packaging appeal test

Here we display an array of products on-shelf and then ask the consumer to pick one (and to justify his/her choice), with the aim of assessing the in-store impact.

03

Packaging functionality test

Here we ask the consumer to use the pack (eg: the opening) and to assess his/her experience, with the aim of improving the practicality and user-friendliness.

Fragrance testing

Here we present consumers with several fragrances and ask him/her to assess their sensory performances, with the aim of identifying the best candidate (and possibly fine tune it).

Fragrance testing

Here we present consumers with several fragrances and ask him/her to assess their sensory performances, with the aim of identifying the best candidate (and possibly fine tune it).

Focus Groups

Experienced senior qualitative researchers moderate group discussions on a specific topic in a relaxed and informal manner, each with 8-10 respondents. The aim of focus groups is to understand the motivations and purchase behaviour of consumers.

Focus Groups

Experienced senior qualitative researchers moderate group discussions on a specific topic in a relaxed and informal manner, each with 8-10 respondents. The aim of focus groups is to understand the motivations and purchase behaviour of consumers.

For any request, please contact us by email: mail@facility-cts.fr or by phone: +33 1 46 28 34 00

For any request, please contact us by email: mail@facility-cts.fr or by phone: +33 1 46 28 34 00

Our portfolio

Nos prestations

Nous pouvons réaliser pour vous tous types de tests consommateurs

Les tests de produits

La première raison de tester un produit est de rencontrer le mieux possible le goût des consommateurs. Il existe cependant plusieurs problématiques récurrentes dans l’industrie alimentaire. En voici les principales, ainsi que les techniques les plus souvent utilisées pour y répondre. Libre à vous d’adopter cette solution ou d’appliquer votre propre protocole.

01

Proposition d’une nouvelle recette

La solution la plus utilisée est d’évaluer les performances de cette nouvelle proposition contre 2-3 propositions concurrentes du marché auprès d’utilisateurs de cette catégorie de produit. Le but étant de s’assurer que votre nouvelle proposition ne soit pas inférieure à l’offre concurrente et de pouvoir apporter quelques améliorations pertinentes.

02

Substitution d’une recette existante

La solution la plus utilisée est d’évaluer en comparatif la nouvelle formule et la formule existante auprès d’utilisateurs actuels de ce produit. Le but étant de vous assurer que la substitution plaît plus aux consommateurs actuels que le produit actuel… et ne mécontente personne.

03

Introduction d’un nouveau produit/d’une nouvelle technologie

la solution la plus utilisée est de soumettre le concept aux consommateurs pour évaluer son attractivité dans un premier temps. La seconde étape serait d’évaluer leurs performances organoleptiques (et éventuellement un test en conditions réelles).

Les Tests de packaging

La première raison de tester un emballage est de s’assurer qu’il communique le bon message et qu’il est bien reçu

01

Test d’amélioration du packaging

Où l’on soumet une (ou plusieurs) proposition(s) au consommateur et on lui demande sa préférence. Le but étant de choisir la meilleure proposition.

02

Test d’attractivité du packaging

Où l’on soumet un banc de produits sur étagère et on demande au consommateur d’en choisir un (et de justifier son choix). Le but étant d’évaluer son incitativité en magasin.

03

Test de fonctionnalité du packaging

Où l’on demande au consommateur d’utiliser le packaging (ex : l’ouverture) et d’évaluer son expérience. Le but étant d’améliorer la praticité et le confort d’utilisation.

Les Tests de parfums

Où l’on soumet plusieurs propositions de parfums au consommateur et on lui demande de l’évaluer au niveau hédonique et olfactif. Le but étant de choisir la meilleure soumission (et d’éventuellement l’améliorer).

Les Tests de parfums

Où l’on soumet plusieurs propositions de parfums au consommateur et on lui demande de l’évaluer au niveau hédonique et olfactif. Le but étant de choisir la meilleure soumission (et d’éventuellement l’améliorer).

Les Focus Groups

Où notre animateur expérimenté alimente une discussion de façon décontractée en table ronde de 8-10 consommateurs à propos d’un sujet prédéfini. Le but étant de comprendre les ressorts qui motivent les comportements des consommateurs.

Les Focus Groups

Où notre animateur expérimenté alimente une discussion de façon décontractée en table ronde de 8-10 consommateurs à propos d’un sujet prédéfini. Le but étant de comprendre les ressorts qui motivent les comportements des consommateurs.

Pour toute demande d’étude, contactez-nous à mail@facility-cts.fr ou téléphonez au 01 46 28 34 00

Pour toute demande d’étude, contactez-nous à mail@facility-cts.fr ou téléphonez au 01 46 28 34 00

Les produits déjà testés par nos soins